Riverton Primary Campus School Board

Dear Parents and Community Members,

The Riverton Primary Campus Board ( the ‘Board’) is responsible for the important role of school governance which the Board fulfils by taking part in strategic and business planning, reviewing school policies, complying with reporting requirements, identifying specific needs of the school and promoting the school to the wider community. Board Members are volunteers who are part of the school community with parent representatives, community representatives and staff representatives. Board Members are able to ask questions of the school leadership team about specific learning programmes; request data regarding school testing, have the results of school data explained to them; ask about how the school is planning to address any areas of concern that have been identified; and review and approve sponsorship arrangements and the school’s Parental Contributions and Charges list.

The Board oversees the development of, and the endorsement of, the Business Plan for the school to ensure that it reflects the vision of the campus, and will meet the needs of the children into the future. The school leadership team remains responsible for drafting the school Business Plan and for making all operational decisions in respect to the school.

The Riverton Primary Campus Board meets on two occasions each school term, and when vacancies arise for new members, we welcome interest from our school community to nominate to be part of the Board. Please make contact with the school should you wish to find out more about the Riverton Primary Campus Board.

Kind Regards,

Helen Stamp

Board Chair

School Board Members

Principals: Paul Grundy, Vicki Sturgeon (ESC)

Board Chair: Helen Stamp

School Representatives: Katherine Ellery (Teacher), Linda Wilding (Teacher), Lea-anne Frossos (Deputy Principal), Evelyn Greenway(ESC Teacher)

Parent Representatives:  Joselyn Juraszek, Doug James & Danielle Higgins

Community representatives: Ben Kunze – City of Canning

Executive Officer: Angie Brierley